Your Councillors

The Borough is divided into 32 wards and 54 Councillors or Members. Some wards have a single Councillor, others have two or three. Councillors are elected to represent all the residents in their ward. Borough elections are held every four years in May, the next election is due in 2027. You can write to the Councillors at Telford & Wrekin Council, Darby House, Lawn Central, Telford TF3 4JA or use any of the alternative contact details on the individual Councillor's webpage.

Telford & Wrekin Council operates a Leader with Cabinet decision making system. Our Constitution outlines the rules and processes by which this system works. The Council is currently Labour controlled and the Leader of the Council is Councillor Lee Carter.

Political make up of the Council

38 Labour
7 Conservative
6 Liberal Democrats
3 Independent
54 Total

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links: