Your Councillors by Ward

The Borough is divided into 30 wards and 53 Councillors or Members. Some wards have a single Councillor, others have two or three. Councillors are elected to represent all the residents in their ward. Borough elections are held every four years in May, the next election is due in 2023. You can write to the Councillors at Members' Room, Telford & Wrekin Council, Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford TF3 4NT or use any of the alternative contact details on the individual Councillor's webpage.

Telford & Wrekin Council operates a Leader with Cabinet decision making system. Our Constitution outlines the rules and processes by which this system works. The Council is currently Labour controlled and the Leader of the Council is Councillor Shaun Davies.

Political make up of the Council

34 Labour
13 Conservative
4 Liberal Democrats
2 Independent
53 Total

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Admaston and Bratton

 Apley Castle



 Church Aston & Lilleshall


  • Councillor Lee Carter



    Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services, Regeneration and the High Street

 Dawley and Aqueduct



 Edgmond and Ercall Magna


 Hadley and Leegomery


 Horsehay and Lightmoor

 Ironbridge Gorge

  • Councillor Carolyn Healy

    Ironbridge Gorge


    Cabinet Member for Climate Change, Green Spaces, Natural and Historic Environment and Cultural Services

 Ketley and Overdale

 Madeley & Sutton Hill

 Malinslee and Dawley Bank


 Newport North and West

 Newport South & East

 Oakengates and Ketley Bank




 St Georges

 The Nedge



 Wrockwardine Wood and Trench