Your Councillors

The Borough is divided into 32 wards and 54 Councillors or Members. Some wards have a single Councillor, others have two or three. Councillors are elected to represent all the residents in their ward. Borough elections are held every four years in May, the next election is due in 2027. You can write to the Councillors at Telford & Wrekin Council, Darby House, Lawn Central, Telford TF3 4JA or use any of the alternative contact details on the individual Councillor's webpage.

Telford & Wrekin Council operates a Leader with Cabinet decision making system. Our Constitution outlines the rules and processes by which this system works. The Council is currently Labour controlled and the Leader of the Council is Councillor Shaun Davies.

Political make up of the Council

37 Labour
7 Conservative
6 Liberal Democrats
3 Independent
1 Vacancy
54 Total

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Erin Aston

Councillor Erin Aston

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902114

Work: erin.aston@telford.gov.uk

Labour Lawley
photo of Councillor Steve Bentley

Councillor Steve Bentley

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 01952 541939

Work: stephen.bentley@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Ercall Magna
photo of Councillor Karen Blundell

Councillor Karen Blundell

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work: 01952 380187

Work mobile: 07966067933

Work: karen.blundell@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Apley Castle
photo of Councillor Mark Boylan

Councillor Mark Boylan

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07498695338

Work: mark.boylan@telford.gov.uk

Labour Overdale & The Rock
photo of Councillor Andy Burford

Councillor Andy Burford

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583041496

Work: andy.burford@telford.gov.uk

Labour Dawley & Aqueduct
photo of Councillor Stephen Burrell

Councillor Stephen Burrell

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07794213506

Work: stephen.burrell@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Edgmond
photo of Councillor Eileen Callear

Councillor Eileen Callear

Cabinet Member for Education, Employment and Visitor Economy

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583050511

Work: eileen.callear@telford.gov.uk

Labour Hadley & Leegomery
photo of Councillor Lee Carter

Councillor Lee Carter

Cabinet Member for Place (The Economy & Neighbourhood Services)

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07392573009

Work: lee.carter@telford.gov.uk

Labour Arleston & College
photo of Councillor Graham Cook

Councillor Graham Cook

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583041124

Work: graham.cook@telford.gov.uk

Labour Haygate & Park
photo of Councillor Elise Davies

Councillor Elise Davies

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07977701898

Work: elise.davies@telford.gov.uk

Labour Malinslee & Dawley Bank
photo of Councillor Shaun Davies

Councillor Shaun Davies

Leader

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work: 01952 383004

Work: shaun.davies@telford.gov.uk

Labour Malinslee & Dawley Bank
photo of Councillor Paul Davis

Councillor Paul Davis

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07872936512

Work: paul.davis@telford.gov.uk

Labour Haygate & Park
photo of Councillor Fiona Doran

Councillor Fiona Doran

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902082

Work: fiona.doran@telford.gov.uk

Labour Donnington
photo of Councillor Nigel Dugmore

Councillor Nigel Dugmore

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07528979395

Work: nigel.dugmore@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Muxton
photo of Councillor Andrew Eade

Councillor Andrew Eade

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07976 100002

Work: andrew.eade@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Church Aston & Lilleshall
photo of Councillor Arnold England

Councillor Arnold England

Mayor of the Borough of Telford and Wrekin

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07896124008

Work: arnold.england@telford.gov.uk

Labour Brookside
photo of Councillor Nathan England

Councillor Nathan England

Cabinet Member for Finance, Customer Services and Governance

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07837116194

Work: nathan.england@telford.gov.uk

Labour The Nedge
photo of Councillor Stephen Handley

Councillor Stephen Handley

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07814536715

Work: stephen.handley@telford.gov.uk

Labour St Georges
photo of Councillor Zona Hannington

Councillor Zona Hannington

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07977701900

Work: zona.hannington@telford.gov.uk

Labour Lawley
photo of Councillor Carolyn Healy

Councillor Carolyn Healy

Cabinet Member for Climate Action, Green Spaces, Heritage & Leisure

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07805489296

Work: carolyn.healy@telford.gov.uk

Labour Ironbridge Gorge
photo of Councillor Thomas Janke

Councillor Thomas Janke

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583051747

Work: thomas.janke@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newport South
photo of Councillor Amrik Jhawar

Councillor Amrik Jhawar

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583050650

Work: amrik.jhawar@telford.gov.uk

Labour Hadley & Leegomery
photo of Councillor Janice Jones

Councillor Janice Jones

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07855068649

Work: janice.jones@telford.gov.uk

Labour Madeley & Sutton Hill
photo of Councillor Gilly Latham-Reynolds

Councillor Gilly Latham-Reynolds

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07837117159

Work: Gilly.Latham-Reynolds@telford.gov.uk

Labour Oakengates & Ketley Bank
photo of Councillor Luke Lewis

Councillor Luke Lewis

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902102

Work: luke.lewis@telford.gov.uk

Labour Lawley
photo of Councillor Giles Luter

Councillor Giles Luter

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902106

Work: giles.luter@telford.gov.uk

Labour Ercall
photo of Councillor Angela McClements

Councillor Angela McClements

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07794213501

Work: angela.mcclements@telford.gov.uk

Labour Arleston & College
photo of Councillor Raj Mehta

Councillor Raj Mehta

Cabinet Member for Inclusion, Engagement, Equalities & Civic Pride

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07970374126

Work: rajash.mehta@telford.gov.uk

Labour Horsehay & Lightmoor
photo of Councillor Kelly Middleton

Councillor Kelly Middleton

Cabinet Member for Healthy, Safer & Stronger Communities and Partnerships

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583053081

Work: kelly.middleton@telford.gov.uk

Labour Woodside
photo of Councillor Helena Morgan

Councillor Helena Morgan

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902108

Work: helena.morgan@telford.gov.uk

Labour Woodside
photo of Councillor Tim Nelson

Councillor Tim Nelson

Conservative Group Leader

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583041176

Work: tim.nelson@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Newport North
photo of Councillor Gemma Offland

Councillor Gemma Offland

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07933200538

Work: gemma.offland@telford.gov.uk

Labour Hadley & Leegomery
photo of Councillor Richard Overton

Councillor Richard Overton

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Homes & Enforcement

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07766008575

Work: richard.overton@telford.gov.uk

Labour St Georges
photo of Councillor Lyndsey Parker

Councillor Lyndsey Parker

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902115

Work: lyndsey.parker@telford.gov.uk

Labour Dawley & Aqueduct
photo of Councillor Ian Preece

Councillor Ian Preece

Deputy Mayor of the Borough of Telford and Wrekin

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07581006487

Work: ian.preece@telford.gov.uk

Labour Horsehay & Lightmoor
photo of Councillor Shirley Reynolds

Councillor Shirley Reynolds

Cabinet Member for Early Years, Children and Young People

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07837122850

Work: shirley.reynolds@telford.gov.uk

Labour Wrockwardine Wood & Trench
photo of Councillor Stephen Reynolds

Councillor Stephen Reynolds

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07855068630

Work: Stephen.Reynolds@telford.gov.uk

Labour Oakengates & Ketley Bank
photo of Councillor Hilda Rhodes

Councillor Hilda Rhodes

Deputy Speaker

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07976100023

Work: hilda.rhodes@telford.gov.uk

Labour Oakengates & Ketley Bank
photo of Councillor Ranbir Sahota

Councillor Ranbir Sahota

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902094

Work: ranbir.sahota@telford.gov.uk

Labour Ketley
photo of Councillor Peter Scott

Councillor Peter Scott

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07580253845

Work: peter.scott@telford.gov.uk

Independent Newport West
photo of Councillor Sarah Syrda

Councillor Sarah Syrda

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902090

Work: sarah.syrda@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newport East
photo of Councillor Gareth Thomas

Councillor Gareth Thomas

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902087

Work: gareth.thomas@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Wrockwardine
photo of Councillor Paul Thomas

Councillor Paul Thomas

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07702826184

Work: paul.thomas1@telford.gov.uk

Independent Priorslee
photo of Councillor John Thompson

Councillor John Thompson

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583051763

Work: john.thompson@telford.gov.uk

Labour Wrockwardine Wood & Trench
photo of Councillor Karen Tomlinson

Councillor Karen Tomlinson

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07775705023

Work: karen.tomlinson@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Shawbirch & Dothill
photo of Councillor Bill Tomlinson

Councillor Bill Tomlinson

Liberal Democrats Group Leader

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07775705024

Work: Bill.Tomlinson@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Shawbirch & Dothill
photo of Councillor Kim Tonks

Councillor Kim Tonks

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07974902116

Work: kim.tonks@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Admaston & Bratton
photo of Councillor Chris Turley

Councillor Chris Turley

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07837116418

Work: chris.turley@telford.gov.uk

Labour The Nedge
photo of Councillor Rachael Tyrrell

Councillor Rachael Tyrrell

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07812 764633

Work: rachael.tyrrell@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Priorslee
photo of Councillor Jenny Urey

Councillor Jenny Urey

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07897623315

Work: jenny.urey@telford.gov.uk

Independent Muxton
photo of Vacancy

Vacancy

  The Nedge
photo of Councillor Ollie Vickers

Councillor Ollie Vickers

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07977701899

Work: ollie.vickers@telford.gov.uk

Labour Donnington
photo of Councillor Paul Watling

Councillor Paul Watling

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care and Health Systems

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07875639643

Work: paul.watling@telford.gov.uk

Labour Madeley & Sutton Hill
photo of Councillor Derek White

Councillor Derek White

c/o Darby House, Lawn Central, Overdale, Telford, TF3 4JA

Work mobile: 07583050697

Work: derek.white@telford.gov.uk

Labour Madeley & Sutton Hill