Your Councillors by Party

The Borough is divided into 30 wards and 54 Councillors or Members. Some wards have a single Councillor, others have two or three. Councillors are elected to represent all the residents in their ward. Borough elections are held every four years in May, the next election is due in 2023. You can write to the Councillors at Members' Room, Telford & Wrekin Council, Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford TF3 4NT or use any of the alternative contact details on the individual Councillor's webpage.

Telford & Wrekin Council operates a Leader with Cabinet decision making system. Our Constitution outlines the rules and processes by which this system works. The Council is currently Labour controlled and the Leader of the Council is Councillor Shaun Davies.

Political make up of the Council

36 Labour
13 Conservative
4 Liberal Democrats
1 Independent
54 Total

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mark Boylan

Councillor Mark Boylan

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380712

Work mobile: 07949510547

Work: mark.boylan@telford.gov.uk

Labour Ketley and Overdale
photo of Councillor Andy Burford

Councillor Andy Burford

Cabinet Member for Health & Social Care

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380716

Work mobile: 07583041496

Work: andy.burford@telford.gov.uk

Labour Dawley and Aqueduct
photo of Councillor Eileen Callear

Councillor Eileen Callear

84 Marlborough Road, Hadley, Telford, TF1 5LN

Work mobile: 07583050511

Work: eileen.callear@telford.gov.uk

Labour Ketley and Overdale
photo of Councillor Lee Carter

Councillor Lee Carter

Cabinet Member for Finance, Commercial Services & the Borough Economy (Cabinet member for LEP)

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07392573009

Work: lee.carter@telford.gov.uk

Labour College
photo of Councillor Concepta Cassar

Councillor Concepta Cassar

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07583049202

Work: concepta.cassar@telford.gov.uk

Labour Dawley and Aqueduct
photo of Councillor Liz Clare

Councillor Liz Clare

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380192

Work mobile: 07976100525

Work: elizabeth.clare@telford.gov.uk

Labour Donnington
photo of Councillor Graham Cook

Councillor Graham Cook

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380706

Work mobile: 07583041124

Work: graham.cook@telford.gov.uk

Labour Haygate
photo of Councillor Shaun Davies

Councillor Shaun Davies

Leader

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380257

Work mobile: 07875679511

Work: shaun.davies@telford.gov.uk

Labour Malinslee and Dawley Bank
photo of Councillor Arnold England

Councillor Arnold England

1 Briarwood, Brookside, Telford, TF3 1TN

Work: 01952 380254

Work mobile: 07896124008

Work: arnold.england@telford.gov.uk

Labour Brookside
photo of Councillor Nathan England

Councillor Nathan England

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380270

Work mobile: 07837116194

Work: nathan.england@telford.gov.uk

Labour The Nedge
photo of Councillor Rae Evans

Councillor Rae Evans

Cabinet Member for Customer, Cultural & Leisure Services & Partnerships

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07837116377

Work: rae.evans@telford.gov.uk

Labour Woodside
photo of Councillor Carolyn Healy

Councillor Carolyn Healy

Cabinet Member for Visitor Economy & The World Heritage Site

27 Church Road, Coalbrookdale, Telford, TF8 7NT

Work mobile: 07583050005

Work: carolyn.healy@telford.gov.uk

Labour Ironbridge Gorge
photo of Councillor Vanessa Holt

Councillor Vanessa Holt

9 Checkley Lane, St Georges, Telford, TF2 9UD

Work mobile: 07583052426

Work: vanessa.holt@telford.gov.uk

Labour The Nedge
photo of Councillor Amrik Jhawar

Councillor Amrik Jhawar

7 Orchard Close, Ketley, Telford, TF1 5HA

Work mobile: 07583050650

Work: amrik.jhawar@telford.gov.uk

Labour Ketley and Overdale
photo of Councillor Janice Jones

Councillor Janice Jones

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380713

Work mobile: 07855068649

Work: janice.jones@telford.gov.uk

Labour Madeley & Sutton Hill
photo of Councillor James Lavery

Councillor James Lavery

118 School Road, Donnington, Telford, TF2 8HT

Work mobile: 07583049585

Work: james.lavery@telford.gov.uk

Labour Donnington
photo of Councillor Jackie Loveridge

Councillor Jackie Loveridge

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380259

Work mobile: 07837115305

Work: jackie.loveridge@telford.gov.uk

Labour Brookside
photo of Councillor Angela McClements

Councillor Angela McClements

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380212

Work mobile: 07794213501

Work: angela.mcclements@telford.gov.uk

Labour Arleston
photo of Councillor Raj Mehta

Councillor Raj Mehta

Cabinet Member for Communities & Inclusivity

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07970 374126

Work: rajash.mehta@telford.gov.uk

Labour Horsehay and Lightmoor
photo of Councillor Kelly Middleton

Councillor Kelly Middleton

3 Arthur Way, Woodside, Telford, TF7 5TX

Work mobile: 07583053081

Work: kelly.middleton@telford.gov.uk

Labour Woodside
photo of Councillor Leon Murray

Councillor Leon Murray

63 Haybridge Road, Hadley, Telford, TF1 5JL

Work: 01952 380263

Work mobile: 07837125658

Work: leon.murray@telford.gov.uk

Labour Hadley and Leegomery
photo of Councillor Gemma Offland

Councillor Gemma Offland

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07583049687

Work: gemma.offland@telford.gov.uk

Labour Hadley and Leegomery
photo of Councillor Richard Overton

Councillor Richard Overton

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services, Enforcement & The Pride Programme

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380215

Work mobile: 07977573310

Work: richard.overton@telford.gov.uk

Labour St Georges
photo of Councillor Jane Pinter

Councillor Jane Pinter

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380113

Work mobile: 07583376098

Work: jane.pinter@telford.gov.uk

Labour Dawley and Aqueduct
photo of Councillor Gilly Reynolds

Councillor Gilly Reynolds

14 Mafeking Terrace, Wrockwardine Wood, Trench, TF2 7BE

Work: 01952 380267

Work mobile: 07837117159

Work: Gilly.Reynolds@telford.gov.uk

Labour Oakengates and Ketley Bank
photo of Councillor Shirley Reynolds

Councillor Shirley Reynolds

Cabinet Member for Children, Young People & Education

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380274

Work mobile: 07837122850

Work: shirley.reynolds@telford.gov.uk

Labour Wrockwardine Wood and Trench
photo of Councillor Stephen Reynolds

Councillor Stephen Reynolds

Mayor of the Borough of Telford & Wrekin

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380709

Work mobile: 07855068360

Work: Stephen.Reynolds@telford.gov.uk

Labour Oakengates and Ketley Bank
photo of Councillor Hilda Rhodes

Councillor Hilda Rhodes

Cabinet Member for Parks, Green Spaces & The Natural Environment

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380218

Work mobile: 0797610023

Work: hilda.rhodes@telford.gov.uk

Labour Oakengates and Ketley Bank
photo of Councillor Kuldip Sahota

Councillor Kuldip Sahota

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380219

Work mobile: 07976100434

Work: kuldip.sahota@telford.gov.uk

Labour Malinslee and Dawley Bank
photo of Councillor Charles Smith

Councillor Charles Smith

72 Springfield Road, Trench, Telford, TF2 6QX

Work: 01952 380223

Work mobile: 07976100057

Work: charles.smith@telford.gov.uk

Labour Wrockwardine Wood and Trench
photo of Councillor Malcolm Smith

Councillor Malcolm Smith

21 Pool Meadow, Hadley, Telford, TF1 5RJ

Work: 01952 380222

Work mobile: 07801900419

Work: malcolm.smith@telford.gov.uk

Labour Hadley and Leegomery
photo of Councillor John Thompson

Councillor John Thompson

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07583051763

Work: john.thompson@telford.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Chris Turley

Councillor Chris Turley

1 Darliston, Hollinswood, Telford, Shropshire, TF3 2DW

Work: 01952 380271

Work mobile: 07837116418

Work: chris.turley@telford.gov.uk

Labour The Nedge
photo of Councillor Paul Watling

Councillor Paul Watling

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380256

Work mobile: 07875639643

Work: paul.watling@telford.gov.uk

Labour Madeley & Sutton Hill
photo of Councillor Derek White

Councillor Derek White

69 Sandcroft, Sutton Hill, Telford, TF7 4AB

Work mobile: 07583050697

Work: derek.white@telford.gov.uk

Labour Madeley & Sutton Hill
photo of Councillor David Wright

Councillor David Wright

Cabinet Member for Housing, Transport & Infrastructure

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07583052340

Work: david.wright@telford.gov.uk

Labour St Georges
photo of Councillor Steve Bentley

Councillor Steve Bentley

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380185

Work mobile: 07976100502

Work: stephen.bentley@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Edgmond and Ercall Magna
photo of Councillor Stephen Burrell

Councillor Stephen Burrell

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380188

Work mobile: 07794213506

Work: stephen.burrell@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Edgmond and Ercall Magna
photo of Councillor Eric Carter

Councillor Eric Carter

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07852239957

Work: eric.carter@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Newport South & East
photo of Councillor Nigel Dugmore

Councillor Nigel Dugmore

8 Lytham Green, Muxton, Telford, TF2 8SQ

Work: 01952 380237

Work mobile: 07528979395

Work: nigel.dugmore@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Muxton
photo of Councillor Andrew Eade

Councillor Andrew Eade

Conservative Group Leader

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380194

Work mobile: 07976 100002

Work: andrew.eade@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Church Aston & Lilleshall
photo of Councillor Ian Fletcher

Councillor Ian Fletcher

67 Derwent Drive, Priorslee, Telford, TF2 9QR

Work mobile: 07767618390

Work: ian.fletcher@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Priorslee
photo of Councillor Veronica Fletcher

Councillor Veronica Fletcher

67 Derwent Drive, Priorslee, Telford, TF2 9QR

Work mobile: 07775705016

Work: veronica.fletcher@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Priorslee
photo of Councillor Jayne Greenaway

Councillor Jayne Greenaway

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380199

Work mobile: 07794213510

Work: jayne.greenaway@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Horsehay and Lightmoor
photo of Councillor Miles Hosken

Councillor Miles Hosken

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380205

Work mobile: 07775705096

Work: miles.hosken@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Ercall
photo of Councillor Terry Kiernan

Councillor Terry Kiernan

27 Gilpin Road, Admaston, Telford, TF5 0BG

Work: 01952 412897

Work: terry.kiernan@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Admaston and Bratton
photo of Councillor Adrian Lawrence

Councillor Adrian Lawrence

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07528969471

Work: adrian.lawrence@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Muxton
photo of Councillor Tim Nelson

Councillor Tim Nelson

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380707

Work mobile: 07583041176

Work: tim.nelson@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Newport North and West
photo of Councillor Jacqui Seymour

Councillor Jacqui Seymour

Highmead, New Works, Wellington, Telford, TF6 5BP

Work: 01952 505938

Work mobile: 07976100480

Work: jacqui.seymour@telford.gov.uk

Conservative Wrockwardine
photo of Councillor Karen Blundell

Councillor Karen Blundell

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380187

Work mobile: 07966067933

Work: karen.blundell@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat / Independent Group)
Apley Castle
photo of Councillor Thomas Janke

Councillor Thomas Janke

65 Hallcroft Gardens, Newport, TF10 7PP

Work mobile: 07583051747

Work: thomas.janke@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newport South & East
photo of Councillor Karen Tomlinson

Councillor Karen Tomlinson

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF 3 4NT

Work: 01952 380226

Work mobile: 07775705023

Work: karen.tomlinson@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat / Independent Group)
Dothill
photo of Councillor Bill Tomlinson

Councillor Bill Tomlinson

Liberal Democrats / Independent Group Leader

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work: 01952 380226

Work mobile: 07775705024

Work: Bill.Tomlinson@telford.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat / Independent Group)
Shawbirch
photo of Councillor Peter Scott

Councillor Peter Scott

c/o Addenbrooke House, Ironmasters Way, Telford, TF3 4NT

Work mobile: 07580253845

Work: peter.scott@telford.gov.uk

Independent
(Liberal Democrat / Independent Group)
Newport North and West