# **Public Document Pack**



### **Borough of Telford and Wrekin**

# Full Council

### Thursday 15 May 2025

6.00 pm or at the rise of the Special Meeting whichever is later Council Chamber, Third Floor, Southwater One, Telford, TF3 4JG

Democratic Services: Jayne Clarke / Paige Starkey 01952 383205 / 380110

Media Enquiries: Corporate Communications 01952 382406

**Committee Members:** 

Councillors E Aston, S Bentley, K T Blundell, M Boylan, A J Burford, S P Burrell, E M Callear. C Chikandamina, G H Cook, E Davies, S Davies, P Davis, F Doran. N A Dugmore, A J Eade, A R H England, S Handley. Z Hannington, N A M England, C Healy, T L B Janke, A S Jhawar, J Jones, J Kaur, G C W Latham-Reynolds, L Lewis, G Luter, A D McClements, R Mehta, K Middleton, H Morgan, T J Nelson, R A Overton, N Page, S J Reynolds, L Parker, I Preece, S A W Reynolds, H Rhodes. R Sahota, P J Scott, S Syrda, G Thomas, P Thomas, J Thompson, K L Tomlinson, W L Tomlinson, K Tonks, R Tyrrell, J Urey, O Vickers, P Watling and DRW White

Agenda Page

#### 15.0 Appointment of Cabinet

3 - 4

To note the appointment by the Leader of the Council of the Members to serve on the Cabinet for 2025/26.

### 17.0 Governance Update

To receive an update on governance arrangements for the 2025/26 municipal year.

If you are reading these papers on an electronic device you have saved the Council £15.22 and saved 6.1 kg of  $CO_2$ , based on average agenda printing costs for the 2022/23 municipal year.

# **Borough of Telford and Wrekin**

# Annual Council Meeting Thursday 15 May 2025 Appointment of Cabinet for 2025/26

Cabinet Member	Area of Responsibility
Cllr Lee Carter	Leader
Cllr Richard Overton	Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member: Highways, Housing & Enforcement
Cllr Paul Davis	Cabinet Member: Communities & Civic Pride
Cllr Zona Hannington	Cabinet Member: Finance, Governance & Customer Services
Cllr Carolyn Healy	Cabinet Member: Neighbourhoods, Planning & Sustainability
Cllr Angela McClements	Cabinet Member: Leisure, Tourism, Culture & The Arts
Cllr Kelly Middleton	Cabinet Member: Public Health & Healthier Communities
Cllr Shirley Reynolds	Cabinet Member: Children & Young People, Learning, Employment & Skills
Cllr Paul Watling	Cabinet Member: Adult Social Care & Health
Cllr Ollie Vickers	Cabinet Member: The Economy & Transport



### **GOVERNANCE**

Audit Committee – 7 Seats	
Cllr H Morgan (Lab) (Chair)	
Cllr C Chikandamina (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	
Cllr N A M England (Lab)	
Cllr L Parker (Lab)	
Cllr G Luter (Lab)	
Cllr W L Tomlinson (LibDem)	
Cllr T J Nelson (Con)	

Boundary Review Committee – 7 Seats		
Cllr G Luter (Lab) (Chair)		
Cllr Z Hannington (Lab) (Vice-Chair)		
Cllr M Boylan (Lab)		
Cllr N A M England (Lab)		
Cllr R A Overton (Lab)		
Cllr K T Blundell (LibDem)		
Cllr N A Dugmore (Con)		

Governance Committee – 8 Seats	
Cllr L Lewis (Lab) (Chair)	
Cllr N Page (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	
Cllr C Chikandamina (Lab)	
Cllr S Davies (Lab)	
Cllr S J Reynolds (Lab)	
Cllr O Vickers (Lab)	
Cllr W L Tomlinson (Lib Dem)	
Cllr R Tyrrell (Con)	

### **REGULATORY**

Licensing Committee – 10 Seats	
Cllr G C W Latham-Reynolds (Lab) (Chair)	Labour Subs
Cllr J Thompson (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	Cllr N A M England
Cllr C Chikandamina (Lab)	Cllr G Luter
Cllr J Jones (Lab)	Cllr J Jones
Cllr N Page (Lab)	Cllr H Morgan
Cllr R Sahota (Lab)	Conservative Sub
Cllr H Rhodes (Lab)	Cllr T J Nelson
Cllr R Tyrrell (Con)	Liberal Democrat Sub
Cllr K T Tomlinson (Lib Dem)	None
Cllr P Scott (Ind)	

Regulatory Committee – 10 Seats		
Cllr I Preece (Lab) (Chair)	<u>Labour Subs</u>	
Cllr G Cook (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	Cllr N A M England	
Cllr C Chikandamina (Lab)	Cllr G Luter	
Cllr J Jones (Lab)	Cllr J Jones	
Cllr N Page (Lab)	Cllr H Morgan	
Cllr R Sahota (Lab)	Conservative Sub	
Cllr H Rhodes (Lab)	Cllr T J Nelson	
Cllr R Tyrrell (Con)	Liberal Democrat Sub	
Cllr K T Tomlinson (Lib Dem)	None	
Cllr P Scott (Ind)		

Planning Committee – 10 Seats	
Cllr S J Reynolds (Lab) (Chair)	<u>Labour Subs</u>
Cllr A S Jhawar (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	Cllr N A M England
Cllr F Doran (Lab)	Cllr C Chikandamina
Cllr A R H England (Lab)	Cllr G Cook
Cllr S Handley (Lab)	Cllr R Sahota
Cllr G Luter (Lab)	Cllr J Thompson
Cllr N Page (Lab)	<b>Conservative Sub</b>
Cllr P J Scott (Ind)	Cllr S Bentley
Cllr N A Dugmore (Con)	Lib Dem Sub
Cllr T L B Janke (Lib Dem)	Cllr K T Blundell

### **SCRUTINY**

Scrutiny Management Board – 8 Seats		
Cllr D R W White (Lab)	Chair TBC	
Cllr M Boylan (Lab)	Vice-Chair TBC	
Cllr E Davies (Lab)		
Cllr N A M England (Lab)		
Cllr H Morgan (Lab)		
Cllr L Parker (Lab)		
Cllr G Thomas (Con)		
Cllr T L B Janke (Lib Dem)		

Scrutiny Committee – Business & Finance – 7 Seats	
Cllr N A M England (Lab) (Chair)	
Cllr N Page (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	
Cllr J Kaur (Lab)	
Cllr L Lewis (Lab)	
Cllr G Luter (Lab)	
Cllr R Tyrrell (Con)	
Cllr S Syrda (LibDem)	

Scrutiny Committee – Children & Young People – 9 Seats		
Cllr L Parker (Lab) (Chair)		
Cllr C Chikandamina (Lab) (Vice-Chair)		
Cllr E Aston (Lab)		
Cllr A S Jhawar (Lab)		
Cllr J Kaur (Lab)		
Cllr I Preece (Lab)		
Cllr S Burrell (Con)		
Cllr K Tonks (Lib Dem)		
Cllr J Urey (Ind)		

Scrutiny Committee – Communities – 7 Seats		
Cllr E Davies (Lab) (Chair)		
Cllr E Aston (Lab) (Vice-Chair)		
Cllr F Doran (Lab)		
Cllr S Handley (Lab)		
Cllr G Luter (Lab)		
Cllr G Thomas (Con)		
Cllr P J Scott (Ind)		

Scrutiny Committee – Environment – 8 Seats		
Cllr M Boylan (Lab) (Chair)		
Cllr H Morgan (Lab) (Vice-Chair)		
Cllr S Handley (Lab)		
Cllr L Lewis (Lab)		
Cllr H Rhodes (Lab)		
Cllr T J Nelson (Con)		
Cllr T L B Janke (Lib Dem)		
Cllr P Thomas (Ind)		

Scrutiny Committee – Health – 9 Seats	
Cllr D R W White (Lab) (Chair)	
Cllr F Doran (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	
Cllr M Boylan (Lab)	
Cllr C Chikandamina (Lab)	
Cllr G Luter (Lab)	
Cllr R Sahota (Lab)	
Cllr N A Dugmore (Con)	
Cllr P Thomas (Ind)	
Cllr J Urey (Ind)	

Joint Health & Overview Scrutiny C	Committee – 3 Seats
Cllr F Doran (Lab) (Co-Chair)	
Cllr D R W White (Lab)	
Cllr N A Dugmore (Con)	

### **PERSONNEL**

Personnel Committee – 7 Seats	
Cllr L D Carter (Lab) (Chair)	
Cllr R A Overton (Lab) (Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Z Hannington (Lab)	
Cllr C Healy (Lab)	
Cllr A D McClements (Lab)	
Cllr T Nelson (Con)	
Cllr W L Tomlinson (Lib Dem)	

# **OTHER**

Combined Fire Authority – 5 Seats	
Cllr S Handley (Lab)	
Cllr Z Hannington (Lab)	
Cllr R Mehta (Lab)	
Cllr R A Overton (Lab)	
Cllr K T Blundell (Lib Dem)	

Fostering & Adoption Panels – 1 Seat		
Cllr E Aston (Lab)		

Health & Wellbeing Board – 16 Seats		
Cllr A J Burford	Labour Group TWC (Chair)	
Cllr K Middleton	Cabinet Member TWC	
Cllr S J Reynolds	Labour Group TWC	
Cllr P R Watling	Cabinet Member TWC	
Cllr K T Tomlinson	Lib Dem Group TWC	
Cllr S J Burrell	Conservative Group TWC	
S Whitehouse	Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin ICS	
S Fogell	Healthwatch, Telford & Wrekin	
M Vivian	Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin ICS	
J Britton	Executive Director: Children's & Family Services, TWC	
F Mercer	Executive Director: Adult Social Care, Housing & Customer Services, TWC	
H Onions	Director of Public Health, TWC	
S Froud	Director: Adult Social Care, TWC	
E Hancox	Community Safety Partnership	
C Parker	Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin ICS	
N Pay	Voluntary Sector Representative	

WMCA Board – 1 Seat		
Cllr L D Carter (Lab)		Substitute
. ,		Cllr C Healy (Lab)

WMCA Overview & Scrutiny Committee - 1 Seat per county area	
Nominee from Shropshire Council	Substitute Cllr D R W White (Lab)

WMCA Audit, Risk & Assurance Committee -	
1 Seat per county area	
Nominee from Shropshire Council	Substitute
	Cllr P Davis (Lab)

West Mercia Energy Joint Committee – 2 Seats	
Cllr Z Hannington (Lab)	<u>Substitutes</u>
Cllr O Vickers (Lab)	Cllr P Davis (Lab)
	Cllr C Healy (Lab)

West Mercia Police & Crime Panel – 2 Seats		
Cllr S J Reynolds (Lab) (Substantive)		
Cllr P Davis (Lab) (Co-Opted)		

